News >

K4I New Year's Reception

31 January 2018, The Join Institute for Innovation policy attended K4I event, New Year's Reception. After almost a decade of leadership, Mr. Lambert Van Nistelrooij and Mr. Jerzy Buzek, had announced their intention to stand down in 2018, handing the leadership over to a new generation. The Knowledge4Innovation Forum Governing Board Meeting, announced a new leadership.

K4I president Robbert Fisher, in his speech, thanked Mrs Van Nistelrooij and Buzek for their never failing commitment and support over those 10 years, without which K4I could not have flourished as it has and its work for innovation as a key pillar in EU policy would not have been as effective.

Ms. Ivana Maletic was welcomed as the new Chair of the K4I Forum Governing Board alongside the new Vice-chairs Mr. Andrey Novakov, Ms. Angelika Mlinar, Mr. Paul Rubig and Ms. Henna Virkkunen.K4I would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Lambert Van Nistelrooij and Mr. Jerzy Buzek for their efforts over several years as Chair and Vice-chair respectively of the K4I Forum Governing Board. They have worked alongside K4I to promote its aim of making innovation a top EU priority. K4I will continue their productive relationship with Mr. Lambert Van Nistelrooij and Mr. Jerzy Buzek as K4I Forum Governing Board Honorary Leadership.

The entire K4I team is looking forward to working alongside the new leadership.